Sunday, February 26, 2012

Don't Get Me Wrong.

I love my brother.

But seriously.
Sometimes I wonder if he's a few biscuits short of a full box.

Friday, February 24, 2012


My Mommy and Daddy
go away sometimes
without Brother and me.
It's not fair.
But I have a hard time remembering I'm mad
when they come home
and I get to see my daddy!! 

Monday, February 20, 2012

Now Close Your Eyes

Picture myself in a 
warm, sunny park.
There are other dogs
and tennis balls flying through the air.

What's that?
Oh, a nice,
fresh, steaming
mud puddle...

This isn't working.
I'm still cold.

Friday, February 17, 2012


Just layin' here.

Thinkin' about dog stuffs.  

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Guarding the House

 Mommy says that this little concrete thing
dog statue is our "guard dog" Gus.
I try to let her know I am perfectly capable
of keeping the bad guys away.
Bad guy cyclists,
bad guy postmen,
bad guy deliverymen,
bad guy ramblers,
I've got them all under watch.
Why does she think I bark?

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Well, They Won't Let Me Drive Yet

so how else am I supposed to keep my eyes on the road
from all the way back here??

Sunday, February 12, 2012

How Much is that Doggy in the Window?

Haha, just kidding.

I'm not for sale,
I just like to look at my reflection.

I mean, unless you've got 
unlimited tennis balls,
and a thrower machine,
and some cookies.
Oh, and cheese.
I like cheese.

For all that,
I might be for sale.

Thursday, February 9, 2012

Hide and Seek

Can I still win hide and seek
if I'm the only one playing?

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Hey Humans.

Can one of you do something about this?

It's getting ridiculous.
I can't find my ball.

Sunday, February 5, 2012


I think I like snow.
I can track things
without Mommy making fun of me for not being a good smeller,
I can practice all my digging and burying skills
without getting my nails dirty, 
and it's really fun to throw in the air.

to quote one of Brother's favorite movies:

my tail is froze,
my nose is froze,
my ears are froze,
and my toes are froze.

I need a blanket.

Saturday, February 4, 2012

Princess and the Pea

My Daddy was using
the scary rumbly monster
(Mommy edit: the vacuum)
and he piled up all the beds
on the Big Bed.

Just how I like it.

Friday, February 3, 2012


I have to maximize my sun absorption.

Hey- does this picture 
make me look fat?!

Thursday, February 2, 2012

My Buddy

My little brother and I are best friends.

Mostly because the only alternative I have is that cat Mia.
But really, I love my brother.
Plus he's SUPER WARM.